Share a design via a private link

Open a design either in the Inspect mode or the Comment mode and click on SHARE in the top right corner.

Make sure that you have switched to the PRIVATE option. This means that only logged in members of your team will be able to use the link.

This link always leads to the Comment mode, where you can switch either to Inspect or Preview.

Share a design via a public link

Make sure that you have switched to the PUBLIC option. This means that everyone - even people outside your team - will be able to look at the design.

This link always leads to the Comment mode. If the user wants to switch to Inspect mode, they will have to log in.

⚠️  NOTE: The person you're sharing a public link with doesn't have to be a part of your team and therefore you won't be charged for him/her. However, these users can't upload new design files, new versions or inspect.

Share a prototype via a public link

The public link always leads only to one artboard. If you want to share a prototype (i.e. more connected artboards) PLAY the prototype in Avocode (or the play icon on any artboard).

Then click SHARE in the bottom right corner.

The generated link will lead to the clickable prototype. This is the only way you can show multiple screens publicly on one link.

Generate a public link from the Project manager

Open any design file in Avocode and select any artboard. Then click on SHARE DESIGN. Choose if you want the link to be private or public. 

A public link always needs to lead to a specific artboard.

This link always leads to the Comment mode. If the user wants to switch to Inspect mode, they will have to log in.

⚠️  TIP: If you don’t have any artboard selected or you select the whole design file in the Project manager, you’ll be able to COPY LINK. This link will be always private.

NOTE: If you want to be able to share public links to the whole projects, please upvote the feature on our UserVoice.
 

Invite new team members to inspect and upload designs

Invite designers, developers and other stake holders to your team. In the Company and Enterprise plan, you can give them access to all or just particular projects. You will be charged per each user by the billing period you choose (monthly/yearly).

NOTE:
Only the Team Owner and Team Admins can invite new team member.

Did this answer your question?