4 types of Team member roles

NOTE: The Solo plan only supports one role - the Owner, as the Solo plan is meant for personal use only.  

There are 4 types of user roles: Owner, Admin, Team Member and Guest.

Owner

Owners own the team. This user can:

  • access all projects and designs
  • invite/delete other users from the team
  • change roles of other users
  • access Billing settings, upgrade, downgrade or cancel the subscription

NOTE: If you need to change the owner of the team, please email us at team@avocode.com.

Admin

Admin users are exactly the same as the Owners, but they cannot delete the designated Owner from the team. The owner is by default an admin as well, but other admins can't revoke the owner's access.

This user is allowed to:

  • access to all projects and designs
  • invite/delete other users from the team
  • change roles of other team members
  • access Billing settings, upgrade, downgrade or cancel subscription

Team member (Full access)

Team members have access to all projects but will not see billing information and cannot edit the team members (adding, deleting, changing the roles) in any way.

This user is allowed to:

  • access to all projects and designs

Team member (Access to selected projects)

This user is allowed to:

  • access to projects specified by the Admin or the Owner

Guest user​

The Guest user team role is perfect for clients, colleagues and stakeholders.

This user is allowed to:

  • access to projects specified by the Admin or the Owner
  • open designs, share them and comment

How to change a team member's status?

Managing admin access and different access permissions is possible in the the Team members settings.

1. Navigate to the Team members settings

2. Click on the cog icon next to the member you want to manage to: 

  • Change user role
  • Edit project access permissions 
  • Convert to Guest user 
  • Remove from Team

Learn more:

Did this answer your question?